Get Out Your Tomato Recipes.


It’s that time of year again. Home grown tomatoes are about to come on stream, and pretty much everyone you know will soon be beating a path to your door with a basket or two from their over abundant crop.
Personally, I think there is nothing that can compare with the taste of tomatoes grown at home.
I have waded my way through pretty much every type that the supermarket has to offer, and frankly I don’t rate any of them.
The local season, weather permitting will run up to early October, when the last few stragglers are gathered in.
So, now is the time to start thinking about your favourite recipes to use up and enjoy this special crop.
Here, as they say in the trade, are a few I prepared earlier.
Supper, using what is to hand
Tomato sauce
Confit of tomato soup
Not my Auntie Mary’s soup
I have a feeling there will be more tomato recipes to follow, depending on supply, which I suspect will be copious.

2 thoughts on “Get Out Your Tomato Recipes.

  1. Pingback: .More Conserves Maison – Chilli Jam | Haddock in the Kitchen

Leave a comment