To Vlog Or Not To Vlog………..That Is The Question.

I have my best ideas on waking.
I seem to get flashes of inspiration between the nether world that is neither slumber or wakefulness.
You might even call them Eureka! moments………….
My husband hates them, as I usually want to discuss them with him immediately.
This usually involves waking him up.
It never goes down well, but it never prevents me from trying to rouse some enthusiasm for my latest innovation.
My most recent has been to start vlogging……
I reasoned that the visual seems to be more attractive to those who surf the Internet for endless hours in a day.
Long and turgid posts are so yesterday – why not replace it with a short sharp video instead?
After a bit of fiddling around, it was childishly easy to set up a recording session (sounds grand doesn’t it?) via You Tube.
I admit that my first attempt is hardly going to go viral, but at least I managed to get it to work.
I have put it here for all to see – admittedly it’s a crude affair, with much polishing to do, but I guess we all have to start at the bottom and work our way up.
This offering is certainly bottom rung material, but I can only go up from here.
Helen’s First You Tube Video.

Leave a comment