My First Time On The Radio – Edited For Saying The “F” Word!

I was recently interviewed by EuradioNantes when I talked about hereditary hemochromatosis.
I was a bit apprehensive, but the interview seemed to go well apart from a little throat clearing here and there.
I had a message this morning from Catrina Chambers who does the New Perspectives show that they had to “edit out” bits of my interview as I had mentioned FACEBOOK on air, which is now illegal in France.
My reference was intended to drive people through to the Facebook page I have created on Hemochromatosis Awareness.
How very sad, how very short-sighted
Merci mille fois Monsieur Sarkozy.

3 thoughts on “My First Time On The Radio – Edited For Saying The “F” Word!

  1. That does seem short sighted. Separately, I have just read a short article on how to conjugate “to twitter” in French. If it’s true, I guess the French continue to take a robust attitude to the language police, but only off-air.

Leave a Reply

